Dear Friends and Colleagues,

In view of your outstanding achievements and contributions in the field of grain science and technology, we sincerely invite you to participate in the 2nd ICC Asia Pacific Grain Conference, which will be held in Tianjin Xinmao Tiancai Hotel from November 7th to 9th, 2019.

The theme of the conference is “Grain Technology and Innovation: From Asia Pacific to the World” and will be hosted by the International Association for Cereal Science and Technology (ICC) and Tianjin University of Commerce (TJCU). More than 200 experts and scholars from all over the world will attend the conference, which is of great significance to promote the innovation and sustainable development of the grain industry.

The main topics of this meeting include “Advances in Cereal Production and Breeding; Novel Cereal Processing technology; Grain Storage and Safety; Commercialisation of Novel Grain Food Products; Grains for Human Nutrition; Functional Compound from Grain Products; Grain Quality and Assurance; Industrial Utilisation of Grains; Noodle and Bread Technology; Regulatory aspects of Grain export and import; Oriental Traditional Food; Wheat Processing and Wheat Products; Rice Processing and Rice Products; Miscellaneous Bean Food; Potato Food Development; Whole Grain Food Status and Challenges; Non-practical Technology and Utilization of Grain ; Grain and Oil Raw Material Processing Suitability Evaluation; Information Technology and Grain Science & Technology; New Varieties of Oils and Fats; Definition of Functional Oils and Human Health; Quality and Safety of Oil Products; Special Oils”.

Sincerely look forward to your support and participation!

Professor Licheng Qiu

 Prof. Licheng Qiu

Chair of Conference

Tianjin University of Commerce

Tianjin University of Commerce

Scientific and Organising Committees

  • Charles Brennan - Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • Ke Bian - Henan University of Technology, China
  • Longkui Cao - Heilongjiang Bayi Agricultural University, China
  • Jianjun Cheng - Northeast Agricultural University, China
  • Harold Cork - Shanghai University, China
  • Tanya Der - Canadian Bean Association, Canada
  • Sushil Dhital - Monash University, Australia
  • Wenping Ding - Wuhan Polytechnic University, China
  • Qingbin Guo - Tianjin University of Science &Technology, China
  • Wenqiang Guan - Tianjin University of Commerce, China
  • Bruce Hamaker - Purdue University, USA
  • Jie Hu - Wilmar (Shanghai) Biotechnology Research & Development Center, China
  • Xinzhong Hu - Shaanxi Normal University, China
  • Alexandra Hüsken - Federal Institute of Nutrition and Food Research, Germany
  • Lining Kang - Jilin Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China
  • Qinlu Lin - Central South University of Forestry and Technology, China
  • Jianfu Liu - Tianjin University of Commerce, China
  • Siming Zhao - Huazhong Agricultural University, China
  • Rui Liu - Plant Grain Forum Network
  • Xiaoxiang Lu - Tianjin University of Commerce, China
  • Zhongli Pan - University of California, USA
  • Michaela Pichler - ICC-International Association for Cereal Science and Technology, Austria
  • Witoon Prinyawiwatkul - Louisiana State University, USA
  • Luc Saulnier - INRA, France
  • Qun Shen - China Agricultural University, China
  • Bin Tan - Academy of State Administration of Grain, China
  • Fengcheng Wang - Henan University of Technology, China
  • Fuming Wang - The University of Hong Kong
  • Jing Wang - Beijing Technology and Business University, China
  • Lirong Wang - Chinese Cereals and Oils Association, China
  • Min Wang - Northwest A&F University, China
  • Mingfu Wang - The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Shujun Wang - Tianjin University of Science &Technology, China
  • Xiaoxi Wang - Henan University of Technology, China
  • Ying Wang - National Cereals Engineering Technology Center, China
  • Yanxia Yu - Chinese Cereals and Oils Association (CCOA), China
  • Xian Zeng - South China University of Technology, China
  • Guifeng Zhang - Chinese Cereals and Oils Association (CCOA), China
  • Min Zhang - Tianjin Agricultural University, China
  • Sumei Zhou - Institute of Food Science and Technology CAAS, China
  • Zhongkai Zhou - Tianjin University of Science &Technology, China


Organising Institutions


  • International Association for Cereal Science and Technology (ICC)
  • Tianjin University of Commerce (TJCU) 


  • Academy of National Food and Strategic Reserves Administration
  • Henan University of Technology
  • Tianjin University of Science and Technology
  • Tianjin Agricultural University
  • Central South University of Forestry and Technology
  • COFCO Nutrition and Health Research Institute
  • Chopin Technologies
  • Tianjin guishunzhai food co. LTD 

Supporting Organisations:

  • Chinese Cereals and Oils Association
  • China National Food Industry Association
  • Tianjin Food Association 

Execution Unit:

  • Beijing Weikang Food Technology Exchange Center